Nwyn8b5pqe4pygzvhbvg

2017-Q4 Currin Insurance Compliance Symposium

Regulation 210 and NY Issues - A look at solutions and new ways to approach your filings!

Thank you for attending our symposium in

Hartford, CT on November 3, 2017

List of CICS-Q4 participants:

Joe Bonfitto, Life Product Filing Manager, Amica Life Insurance Company, jbonfitto@amica.com
Valerie Johnson, Policy Forms Director, National Life Group, vjohnson@nationallife.com
Ben Kuebbing, Compliance Manager - Regulatory Change & Filing, Western & Southern Financial Group, ben.kuebbing@wslife.com
Terri Minogue, AVP, Compliance, Terri Minogue, terri_minogue@swissre.com
Paula Minella, Senior Legal Counsel and AVP, John Hancock, pminella@jhancock.com
Stephen O'Brien, Actuary, Pricing, John Hancock Life Insurance, sjobrien@jhancock.com
Karren Phair, Director, Compliance, John Hancock, karren_phair@jhancock.com
Erica Scherzer, Sr. Compliance Coordinator, Phoenix Life Insurance Company, escherzer@nsre.com
Michael Theisz, Actuary, National Life, mtheisz@nationallife.com

Curriculum


  Agenda
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Non-Guaranteed Elements in NY before Regulation 210
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Regulation 210: A Deep Dive
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Demystifying NYS Annuity Nonforfeiture Demo
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Hot topics and common objections on life insurance
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Hot topics and common objections on annuities
Available in days
days after you enroll

Your Instructor


Cailie A. Currin, Esq.
Cailie A. Currin, Esq.

Cailie A. Currin, is President, CEO, and owner of Currin Compliance Services, Inc. (CCS) She has been in insurance regulation and compliance for more than 20 years after starting her insurance career at the (then) NY State Insurance Department. Since January 2007, Cailie and her staff at CCS have provided compliance consulting to life insurance carriers and their distribution partners. She also currently serves as the president of IAdCA. In the precious few hours when Cailie is not working, she enjoys bike riding, yoga, and spending time with her rescued domestic and farm animals. Cailie is active within the community and often joins forces for fundraising with the Team in Training (TNT) organization. She rides to support the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society in memory of her father who fought a lengthy battle with leukemia before his passing in January 2017. Sage advice Cailie received from her father that she brings to work every day is, “Work to make the right decision, then work to make the decision right.”


Frequently Asked Questions


What happens once I've registered and paid?
After payment is completed, you'll gain immediate access to an online area dedicated solely to this event. Available downloads will be accessible here approximately one week prior to the event. (You'll need to sign-in for access.)
Who can I contact for more information about the symposium?
Please email Kitty Cole at kcole@currincompliance.com if you have questions. Thank you.

Get started now!